May 2017 A nominating committee has been appointed for officers  (President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer) for 2018. The nominating committee is Kay Ainsworth, Joy Flowers, Marilyn Whittaker. According to the Virginia Disciple Women Leader’s Manual, the term for each position is two years.  
Here we are in the month of December.  Where did the time go?  As we look back at 2016, it is a good time to reflect spiritually on not only what we accomplished in 2016, but what we want to accomplish in 2017.  Something that we all can consider is stepping up our game on our spiritual disciples.  …
A special thanks to all the women that completed a pre-registration form to determine an interest in attending a 2017 Self-Care, Prayer and Action (SPA) Day in your local district. Locations and dates will be published in the February 2017 issue of the Virginia Christian.